Skip Navigation

Flying Start Areas

Flying Start Areas

Flying Start is available to all eligible children and their families in certain postcodes within the following areas:

  • Aberafan Flying Start Logo
  • Sandfields
  • Briton Ferry
  • Brynhyfryd
  • Fairyland
  • Melin
  • Abergwynfi
  • Blaengwynfi
  • Croeserw
  • Cwmavon
  • Cymmer
  • Glyncorrwg
  • Taibach
  • Glynneath
  • Pontardawe
  • Rhydyfro
  • Skewen
  • Ystalyfera
  • Gwaun Cae Gurwen

If you are living in one of these areas and would like to register with Flying Start, the Registration Form is available to download here (also available in Welsh upon request):

File type Document File size
pdf NPT Flying Start Registration Form 126 KB



Want to know more contact the Flying Start Team on (01639) 873026 or

Watch the Flying Start Video to find out more!